Etsy, news, Trunkt and more!

February 29, 2008 at 10:54 am 2 comments

Whew, it’s been a busy few weeks! After finding out that I would have to move out of my current studio shortly (our building has new owners, and they’re putting a hallway through my space), I ranaround like a crazed chicken trying to find a new space that I could afford, and fit everything into. I’ve signed a lease, and take possession of my new space tomorrow! Photos to come in the next few days…. so between packing up the old studio and moving to the new one, I’m going to be a busy howler monkey for the next few weeks.

In other news, I was accepted into Trunkt! You can check me out here!

And, perhaps most exciting of all, I had two treasuries on the frontpage of etsy recently! Two treasuries that I was the curator for…. very exciting. The screenshots are below… and please check out my current treasury, an ode to the Log Driver’s Waltz

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Finally! an update! studio update!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. persephonesawakening  |  March 20, 2008 at 10:01 am

    I didn’t realize that you, the owner of Anatomy of a Skirt, was from Kitchener!! Hurray we’re nearly neighbours! (Well, I’m from Chatham, but whatever!) Congrats on all the publicity, although sorry to hear you had to vacate the premises. Did they give you enough notice?

  • 2. anatomyofaskirt  |  March 20, 2008 at 11:50 am

    wow, I can’t believe someone reads this blog! Howdy! Yup, I’m from Kitchener- and Chatham is TOTALLY like being neighbours!

    actually the whole studio situation has changed- I’m writing a blog post on it right now (well…. not *right* now…)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AOAS on Flickr

giftapolooza

radcard

mermaid bot

More Photos

